San Bernardino Valley College Foundation

In 1973, the San Bernardino Valley College Foundation (SBVC Foundation) was founded on the belief that college strengthens the individual and the community. The SBVC Foundation is an independent. nonprofit, 509(a)(3)organization whose purpose is to raise and administer funds for the benefit of San Bernardino Valley College.

As students earn degrees and certificates, together the San Bernardino Valley College Foundation and San Bernardino Valley College foster economic growth and improve qualify of life in the Inland Empire and beyond.


The San Bernardino Valley College Foundation’s mission is to serve as a fundraising organization that is committed both to the stewardship, sound management and effective utilization of the Foundation’s financial assets and to supporting San Bernardino Valley College’s ongoing commitment to provide high-quality education, innovative instruction, and services to a diverse community of learners.

Board of Directors

Mr. Dexter Thomas – Foundation President
Mr. Justin R. Martinez – Foundation Vice President
Dr. Scott W. Thayer – Foundation Secretary
Ms. Tenille Norris – Foundation Treasurer

Dr. Susan Bangasser
Mr. Michael Burrows
Mr. John Echevarria
Mr. Scott Henderson
Mr. Gary Kelly
Mr. Kenneth Lane, M.D.
Ms. Kimberly Morales
Mr. Kerry E. Neal
Ms. Patricia Nickols-Butler
Mr. Robert O'Brine
Ms. Shelby Obershaw
Ms. Lisa Obershaw Durham
Mr. Joseph Paulino
Mr. Thomas Robles
Mr. George San Martin
Ms. Allynn Scott
Mr. Michael Sola
Honorable Lawrence Stirling
Mr. Dexter Thomas
Dr. Anne L. Viricel